Emergency Response Day

Emergency Response Day returns to ITS World Congress this year on Tuesday, September 20. On a crucial mission to increase the personal safety of responders and motorists while restoring mobility for emergency, commercial, and personal traffic, this year’s Emergency Response Day will focus on emerging technology-based problems and solutions responders will face in evolving smart city infrastructure environment.

Emergency Response Day programming includes:

A Special Thank You to the Emergency Response Day Committee

  • Robert Murphy, AECOM
  • Sam McClain, Travelers Marketing
  • James Austrich, FHWA
  • Dia Gainor, National Association of State EMS Officials
  • Adam Hopps, Natl Operations Center of Excellence
  • Joey Sagal, MDTA
  • Cory Hohs, HAAS Alert 
  • Brock Aun, HAAS Alert
  • Scott Parr, Embry Riddle University
  • Steve Cyra, HNTB
  • Brian Purvis, AECOM
  • Barbara Swan, AECOM
  • Eli Sherer, GEWI
  • Wayne Taylor, Kimley Horn
  • Salvatore Cowan, NJDOT